live webinar

march 23, 2020

 

2:00pm-3:00pm EST

1:00pm-2:00pm CST

12:00pm-1:00pm MST

11:00am-12:00pm PST

 

Outreach and Support in Rural Communities

1 ceu available

$10

Rural communities offer unique challenges when it comes to outreach and support. While digital technology has provided some ways to enhance organizations’ ability to reach people,
there are challenges even within the prevalence of the internet and cell phones. Whether someone is an educator or working in social services, it is important to consider how students or clients can access the information that they need to have to be successful.

Participants will: 

Identify barriers in engaging with rural communities

Discuss ways to improve access to information and resources in rural communities

Analyze the unique needs of service provision in rural communities

Presented by Lauren M. Connolly, Ph.D.

The Borderland Rainbow Center under sponsor number 7798 has been approved by the Texas State Board of Social Worker Examiners to offer continuing education contact hours to social workers. The approved status of The Borderland Rainbow Center, Continuing Education Service expires annually on July 31. 

If you hold licensure in another state, it is not guaranteed that this program will meet your requirements.  

Registration has closed.

We will be offering the recording of this webinar at a later date.

2714 Wyoming Ave.

El Paso, TX 79903

Call Us:

915.257.5095

  • w-facebook
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle

© 2019 by the Diversity and Resiliency Institute of E Paso.